FOR SALE::My new uncut M151, what to do with it??????

Got something you don't need? Sell it here

Moderators: rickf, raymond, Mr. Recovery

sarkis18d
civilian

FOR SALE::My new uncut M151, what to do with it??????

Unread post by sarkis18d » February 23rd, 2008, 6:34 pm

Hey everyone, I am new to the M151 world and know little about what it takes to restore one or even what there worth. I just picked up this m151, told it’s a 196? not a1 or a2 model, missing gas tank and has some engine issue (bent push rod). I do also have another motor that is good (so I was told) I was told it’s uncut and in good shape, but the more I look at it seems like a lot of work. I have no idea where to get parts, even if there available????. What are they worth ???? Any help from where to get parts to tech support would be great. I am in the middle of a an M38 restoration and will have to part it for a year or more due to deployments coming up so I maybe interested in trades for m38 parts or cash if anyone is interested, let me know what you’re offering. Thanks ahead of time for all your help. Check link out for pics.

Sarkis

sarkis_@hotmail.com

http://m151uncut.mypicgallery.com/
Last edited by sarkis18d on March 8th, 2008, 8:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

64 M151
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant

My opion

Unread post by 64 M151 » February 25th, 2008, 9:14 pm

Sarkis

Parts are avaiable for the A1's but very scarse and almost non exsistance for the M151. However A1 parts will work on the M151 as long it is in the 65/66 years. 67/68 A1 models will work for a motor pool restore. Remember that A2 parts for the fore most will not work unless you change out the whole assembly.

It is hard to tell you what it would worth and I assume you would like to make a bit of profit on it but with out actually looking at the vehicle I would roughly say about 500.00.